Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

MacLoran Farm

Nominees sought for Livestock SA board

Producers with a passion for advancing the South Australian livestock industry are encouraged to apply for a position on the Livestock SA Board.

Nominations are open for five two-year positions, with successful candidates to be announced at Livestock SA’s Annual General Meeting on Monday, September 14.

Livestock SA Chief Executive Officer Andrew Curtis said being part of the Livestock SA board is a wonderful opportunity for producers to contribute to the future of their industry.

“It’s a great opportunity on a personal or individual level to gain an understanding of how the Livestock SA board works in advocating for the livestock industry,” he said.

“Board members also have the opportunity to develop leadership and governance skills.”

Continuing members include Treasurer Gillian Fennell, Marla; Allan Piggott, Moorlands; Samantha Neumann, Barossa; Mark Dennis, Koppio and Glen Tilley, Tarlee.

To nominate, producers must be a member of Livestock SA and must submit a nomination form before nominations close at 5pm on Friday, July 31.

Ballot papers will be sent out electronically once nominations have closed, with the ballot closing on Wednesday, September 9.

Nomination forms are available on the Livestock SA website or by contacting the office on 08 8297 2299.

Forms must be returned to Livestock SA by either:


Fax: 08 8293 8886

Post: Unit 5, 780 South Road, Glandore, SA, 5037

Published: 14 July 2020