Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

MacLoran Farm

Livestock SA members to vote on board nominees

Livestock SA will hold a vote for membership of its board after receiving nine nominations for five vacant positions.

Nominations closed last Thursday and were received from five renominating board members and four other members including:

‐ Jack England, Kingston, current Livestock SA Vice President.

‐ Roger Farley, Strathalbyn, the last State President of SAFF.

‐ Richard Halliday, Bordertown, National President of WoolProducers Australia.

‐ Tom Hampton, Woodside, cattle producer and civil engineer.

‐ Alexander MacLachlan, Fleurieu Peninsula, current Livestock SA Treasurer and National Vice President of Sheepmeat Council of Australia.

‐ Allan Piggott, Moorlands, SA Sheep Industry Sheep Blueprint Chairman and Chairman of LambEx 2014 Conference organising committee.

‐ Geoff Power, Orroroo, current Livestock SA President.

‐ Greg Stevens, a cattle producer from Snowtown and a Councillor on the Wakefield Regional Council.

‐ Andy Withers, Naracoorte, Livestock SA’s representative on the Cattle Council of Australia.

Livestock SA chief executive Deane Crabb says the nine nominations is two more than last year and shows huge interest in Livestock SA’s advocacy work on behalf of producers.

“This makes for a strong field of candidates, and I urge all members of Livestock SA to closely consider the candidate and then to vote,” he said. “Any livestock producer in South Australia who is not yet a member needs to quickly join so that they can also vote.”

Ballot papers and profiles of each candidate will be posted to members in the next fortnight. The closing date for voting is 5pm on Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Published: 21 July 2015