Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

MacLoran Farm

Nominations open for Livestock SA board membership

South Australian livestock producers are being encouraged to consider standing for nomination to the Livestock SA board.

There are five, two‐year positions up for election this year which are currently held by Andrew Clarke, Joe Keynes, Bill Nosworthy, Steve Radeski and Penny Schulz.

Continuing members include president Geoff Power, Jack England, Richard Halliday, Allan Piggott and Andy Withers.

To nominate, producers must be a member of Livestock SA and must complete the nomination form on Livestock SA’s website and submit it on or before the closing date of Wednesday, July 27.

Successful candidates will be announced at Livestock SA’s annual general meeting on Friday, September 16, at Hahndorf, held in conjunction with the inaugural SA Cattle Producers Forum.

Livestock SA chief executive officer Andrew Curtis said the commitment required by board members included attendance at quarterly board meetings in Adelaide and being available for phone teleconferences as needed.

“The board provides strategic direction for Livestock SA including policy decisions through consultation with livestock producers. Being part of Livestock SA is a fantastic opportunity to contribute to your industry’s future,” Mr Curtis said.

“If more nominations are received than positions available, Livestock SA members will be able to vote by postal ballot. More information on the need for a vote will be available once nominations have been received.”

Published: 4 July 2016