Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

MacLoran Farm

Livestock SA members to vote on board nominees

Livestock SA members will cast their ballots to fill five positions on the Livestock SA board after nine nominations were received.

Livestock SA Chief Executive Officer Andrew Curtis said he was impressed with the calibre and diversity of the nominations.

“This demonstrates the desire from livestock producers and industry participants to be involved in advocacy and the passion those work in the sector have for advancing the South Australian livestock industry,” he said.

Nominations closed last Friday (31 July), with three current board members re-nominating and six other members putting their name forward including:

  • Joe Keynes, current President
  • Bill Nosworthy, current board member
  • Richard Reedy, current board member
  • Jim McBride, AJ&PA McBride
  • Dr Alan Irving, veterinarian, One Tree Hill
  • Marina Gregor, Parndana
  • Robert Brokenshire, Mt Compass
  • Gabbrielle Brooke, livestock consultant, Springton
  • Richard Kirkland, Furner/Conmurra

True Vote has been engaged to conduct the ballot. Members can vote for their preferred candidates using online voting through True Vote, which closes at 5pm on Monday 7 September.

Successful candidates will be announced at Livestock SA’s Annual General Meeting on Monday, September 14.

Mr Curtis thanked board members Penny Schulz and Jamie Heinrich who have both decided not to re-nominate.

“Penny was a founding Livestock SA board member, while Jamie has just started a second term as a director of Sheep Producers Australia,” he said.

Continuing members include Treasurer Gillian Fennell, Marla; Allan Piggott, Moorlands; Samantha Neumann, Barossa; Mark Dennis, Koppio; and Glen Tilley, Tarlee.

Published: 10 August 2020