Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

MacLoran Farm

Livestock SA calls for board member nominations

Livestock SA is calling for nominations from producers to be board members of the organisation,starting at its annual general meeting on Thursday, August 29.

Livestock SA president Richard Halliday says producers must be Livestock SA members to be eligiblefor nomination.

“Being part of Livestock SA at the board level is a great way to represent your industry anddetermine the direction you want it to head in this State, while having the capacity to influence policy nationally,” he said.

“The commitment of board member includes quarterly board meetings in Adelaide and potential torepresent Livestock SA on the peak councils which the organisation is involved with, such as Cattle Council of Australia, Sheepmeat Council of Australia and WoolProducers Australia.

“Livestock SA has just registered its 1000th member this week which is proof that there is plenty of interest in what the organisation is working on and its aims and goals for the future.”

Mr Halliday says there are up to 10 positions available on the board and currently nine members at present.

Four members are up for re‐election at the AGM, if they choose to renominate, including Andrew Ogilvie, Mark Turnbull, Penny Schulz and Jean Evans. Continuing board members include Richard Halliday, Geoff Power, Alexander MacLachlan, Andy Withers and Jack England.

“If more nominations are received than positions available, Livestock SA members will be able to vote by postal ballot. More information on the need for a vote will be available once nominations have been received.”

Nomination forms are available at or by contacting the Livestock SA office.

Nominations close at 5pm on Thursday, July 17. Forms must be returned to chief executive officer

Deane Crabb by either:

‐ Email:

‐ Phone: 08 8297 2299

‐ Fax: 08 8293 8886

Published: 24 June 2014