Our website has recently been updated. Make use of the search to quickly find what you are looking for.

MacLoran Farm

Leadership changes to the sheep and cattle industry funds

Livestock SA is pleased to announce recent leadership changes and new members to the Sheep Industry Fund Board (SIF) and the Cattle Industry Fund Board (CIF).

Livestock SA President, Joe Keynes said inaugural SIF Chair, Ian Rowett has been replaced by Graham Clothier, and inaugural CIF Chair, Penny Schulz has been replaced by Tim Burvill.

“Ian has made an enormous contribution to the South Australian Sheep Industry in many roles spanning decades, and we thank him for his service to the SIF,” said Mr Keynes.

“Graham’s demonstrated leadership skills and extensive industry expertise make him the ideal successor to steer the SIF towards future success and growth.”

“Penny drove many initiatives during her time on the CIF, including a lot of hard work over several years to build up the CIF’s resilience and reserves.”

“Tim brings a business mind to the table having founded two steak house restaurants in South Australia and Victoria as well as a dry aged beef wholesale business.”

Livestock SA also welcomes several new faces to the SIF and CIF that will bring new perspectives.

“Mary Rowe is a highly regarded animal nutrition and health specialist with extensive knowledge of sheep and cattle production systems in South and Western Australia has been appointed to the SIF.”

“Dayna Grey, Meg Bell, and Ashleigh Pulford have also been appointed to the CIF.”

“Dayna has broad marketing expertise and knowledge of red meat production and international markets, Meg has extensive experience in the livestock and mixed agricultural sectors, and Ashleigh has experience in project management and dedication to agricultural innovation.”

The SIF and CIF provide a critical advisory role on the allocation of contributions raised from South Australia’s 5,200 sheep producers and 2,700 beef cattle producers,” said Mr Keynes.


Media Contact:
Hannah Trevilyan, Communications and Membership Manager, 08 8297 2299

Published: 1 May 2023